> Search   > English  
Video more

Specials more

Home> About Fuzhou
City Emblem
Updated: 2010-03-24

City Emblem
Mt. Ping

Every city has its own emblems. Fuzhou is no exception. Fuzhou, located in southeast China's Fujian province, possesses the emblem of “Three Mountains and One River”: Fuzhou is surrounded by Mt. Yu, Mt. Wu, Mt. Ping and Min River.

City Emblem
Mt. Yu

In the year 908, Wang Shenzhi, the governor of Min province (Fujian province) enclosed the three charming mountains into the city so as to form a picture of mountains in the city and city in the mountains. Thus, the Three Mountains and One River became Fuzhou’s emblem and Fuzhou is also named "Three Mountains".